New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

Switching doubts...

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

mtzlalo

mtzlalo is on a distinguished road

Hi, I really hope someone can help me out... I'm thinking of switching for good, but I still have some doubts, specially because I'm a DBA and I use tools like Oracle, and I'd like to know if I can run my work tools on a Mac.
The one I'm about to buy is the MBP 15.4'' with C2D 2.33 and 2GB in Ram.

Do you think switching will have an impact on my professional life? What do you think? I do love them, altough it'll be my first, I've been in love with them for about 6 years, and I'm really exited, but what keeps me from buing it right now is that I'd like to dump all my other computers, and use my Mac for everything and I'm not sure if I can do it.

Please someone HELP ME!!!

Thanks!!
QUOTE Thanks
yogi

yogi is a name known to allyogi is a name known to allyogi is a name known to allyogi is a name known to allyogi is a name known to allyogi is a name known to allyogi is a name known to all
Mac Specs: iMac Core i5, iPad, iPhone 4

Unfortunately I can't say much about Oracle on mac, but google revealed to me:

http://www.oracleonmac.com/

Maybe it helps.

If you liked this post, consider using the Reputation System.
QUOTE Thanks
djlee12

djlee12 has a spectacular aura about