New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

contemplateing the switch

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

grinder143

i am new to this and am thinking of switching to the mac . i dont really know if you can use it for my needs. no gameing , except cards and such, ripping cds that i own , makeing backup copies of dvds that i own for my children to use , so as not to ruin the original. photo editing, slideshows to music movies from tha camcorder internet. i believe all of this is possiable . except perhapes the ripping of dvd and copy to dvd for a backup. it is not the decideing factor as i have 3 other pc on a network. i am just tired of the endless maintance and freezeing, but then i am sure you know the problems . can all of this be accomplished on the mac os.thanks i really need the help since i know very little about macs.i also would need to know how much processing power if you would need duel core .memory , i guess how much is enough,rarely do we have more than a couple of programs or apps running
QUOTE Thanks
Mattlike

Mattlike is just really niceMattlike is just really niceMattlike is just really niceMattlike is just really niceMattlike is just really nice
Mac Specs: Unibody MBP 2.4 GHz C2D/27" Core i7 iMac