New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

newbie problems with adium

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

muirgheal

muirgheal is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: macbook, 2GHz Intel Core Duo, 512 MB. first gen ipod nano, 4 gig black

ok, so I am new to macs (got my brand new macbook in july- just found this place) and I am having problems with adium every now and then. as a windows user I was addicted to Trillian, so now I use adium, and I just don't like it! sometimes, it'll randomly start crashing everytime I try to type the letter "m" or something stupid like that. I have to not use it for a week, then delete the program, wait another week and re-download it, and sometimes it'll start working normally again. is there any reason for this? are there any other programs out there similar to trillian, but not a stupid duck?
-muir
QUOTE Thanks
bbland

you can always use fire... try using appzapper to delete anything might have written on your hd and then install it again or as i mention before there's always fire

just got my mac like a month ago still a noob, but find my way around.
QUOTE Thanks
kman445

kman445 is just really nicekman445 is just really nicekman445 is just really nicekman445 is just really nice
Mac Specs: 27" 5k imac i7, 295x

crashed for me,, but only every once in a wile, any body?.