Mac Forums

Mac Forums (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/)
-   Switcher Hangout (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/switcher-hangout/)
-   -   Setting Default Telnet Client (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/switcher-hangout/4118-setting-default-telnet-client.html)

68chevy 01-28-2004 10:05 PM

Setting Default Telnet Client
 
I teach an internet course and one of my students has a Mac that did not come with Telnet. I suggested she download a client. Inany event, she has the client now and needs to know how to set it to be her default telnet client.
Any advice?

Thx much for your help,
Anita

hokiethang 01-28-2004 11:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 68chevy
I teach an internet course and one of my students has a Mac that did not come with Telnet. I suggested she download a client. Inany event, she has the client now and needs to know how to set it to be her default telnet client.
Any advice?

Thx much for your help,
Anita

Is the machine an OS X machine? im not sure, but does opening a terminal (Applications > Utilities > Terminal) and typing in telnet not work? Other than that, im not sure, if you could get us some more information (what telnet client she is using and the type of machine etc.) we can help a little more

68chevy 01-29-2004 10:29 AM

I will check with her to get more info. TTYS


Quote:

Originally Posted by hokiethang
Is the machine an OS X machine? im not sure, but does opening a terminal (Applications > Utilities > Terminal) and typing in telnet not work? Other than that, im not sure, if you could get us some more information (what telnet client she is using and the type of machine etc.) we can help a little more



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:21 PM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.