New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

Student Discounts

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Perniks

I'm a student in high school and i'm trying to get a student discount on a mac off the apple website. The problem is, i've heard that you can only get the discount if you're in college. on the other hand, i've heard you can get it as long as your school is on the list. Well, mine is on the list, but this is what it says:

Who is Eligible To Purchase
The following education individuals are eligible to purchase through the Apple Store for Education individuals:

Employee of public or private K-12 institutions in the United States
School Board members who are currently serving as elected or appointed members
PTA or PTO executives currently serving as elected or appointed officers
Qualified homeschools
Employee of a public or private, profit or non-profit preschool

Can i still get the discount, or would i be better off having one of my cousins (who are in college) get it for me?
QUOTE Thanks
PowerbookG417

yah...with those options your not going to be able to get one however you might be able to talk to the school board and see what they can do for you..or yah get your cousin to get it for you
QUOTE Thanks
Kathie