New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

iTunes Library + aMSN N00b problem

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Going2fast

Going2fast is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: MacBook Pro with 1GB ram

Hey there and good evening to all,
How is everyone???

As you may know im brand new to the good ol' world of Macs. I own a MBP and its by far the best investment ive done to date.

Unfortantly im having a few problems, i think its just n00b problems...Hope you can help.

1) iTunes : I have another computer(NAS) where i store all my music, videos and what have you. I dont wanna add them to my laptop as that defines the point of that computer. Just wondering how i would go about adding all my music etc??

2) aMSN : For the life of me i can not get the webcam to work, i understand its a firewall problem or something. Ive forwarded the ports on my router and everything to no joy. anyone shed any light?

Sorry im asking for much, promise in time to help other fellow new mac owners out

All the best
Andy

Hey I'm Andy, New to the Apple Mac world, Please Help me :mac:

MacBOOK Pro, 1GB ram
QUOTE Thanks
IronMac

IronMac is a jewel in the roughIronMac is a jewel in the rough
Mac Specs: Mini C2D 2Ghz 8GB RAM, MB C2D 2.2Ghz, MBP CD 2Ghz, 1TB TC, 2 APX, iPhone 4, ATV2, 23in ACD x2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Going2fast