Mac Forums

Mac Forums (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/)
-   Switcher Hangout (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/switcher-hangout/)
-   -   Why do YOU use a mac? (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/switcher-hangout/32494-why-do-you-use-mac.html)

Devilmang 03-23-2006 11:32 PM

Why do YOU use a mac?

Hey everyone, first post go easy...

I have an iBook G4 that I bought after my Dell died. Have been hooked since.

So why do you use a mac?
For me, I hate to be cliche but "it just works". QFT.

tortoise 03-23-2006 11:47 PM

When I was a graphic designer I had no choice. That field (at least back in 94-98ish) was 110% Mac. I didn't mind because I loved the interface to MacOS8 and 9.

Now I use a Mac because it's an amazing melding of a really high quality, gorgeous gui environment that is a complete pleasure to use and a complete Unix system under the hood offering me everything I need in that department. Basically I sum it up as "an amazingly good Linux" :)

iWonder 03-23-2006 11:48 PM

i want to be unique and i like "expensive" things...

evolve 03-24-2006 12:05 AM