google software update
    Hi, I'm new to Mac Forums (think I came here once when I first got my computer in 2009). I recently installed OSX Mavericks. The next day I got a pop up window " google software update would like to control this computer". I have no idea if this is a legit thing or whether to accept or deny. I haven't done either yet. P.S. there is a section below this that says send trackbacks to - no idea what this is. Thanks for any help

Specs:
    2011 13" MBP 2.3ghz, 8gig ram, OS 10.8.5
    Quote Originally Posted by baja View Post
    Hi, I'm new to Mac Forums (think I came here once when I first got my computer in 2009).
    I'm not sure this is a great introduction! If you came here once back in 2009...how come you haven't been back since (we try to be very friendly here)!

Quote Originally Posted by baja View Post
    I recently installed OSX Mavericks. The next day I got a pop up window " google software update would like to control this computer". I have no idea if this is a legit thing or whether to accept or deny. I haven't done either yet. P.S. there is a section below this that says send trackbacks to - no idea what this is. Thanks for any help
    Doesn't sound very good to me. I'm wondering if something was downloaded that shouldn't have been (I'm talking before the Mavericks download).

- Nick
    - Too many "beachballs", read this: Beachballs
    - Computer seems slower than it used to? Read this for some slow computer tips: Speedup
    - Almost full hard drive? Some solutions. Out of Space
    - Apple Battery Info. Battery

google software update