03-11-2013, 01:25 PM #1
What happens when I turn photostream off?
- Member Since
- Mar 11, 2013
I'm relatively new to the Mac world, but I love my iPhone and my MacBook Pro! I take TONS of photos with my iPhone and I manually upload them to my MacBook, I don't use Photostream. My problem is that my iCloud hasn't backed up since a few months after I got my iPhone, more than a year ago, because it's full, of photos mostly I assume. If I turn off Photostream on my iPhone, will that help reduce my iCloud usage? And if I do turn it off, will I lose any photos that show up in my Camera Roll?
03-11-2013, 04:11 PM #2
- Member Since
- Feb 23, 2009
- 21" iMac * 2.8 Ghz Intel Core i7 * 16GB 1333 Mhz DDR3 * 1TB HD *AMD Radeon HD 6770M 512 MB
Your camera roll is separate from your Photostream. Deleting photos from Photostream will not have any effect on your camera roll. Photos you take with your iPhone go to your camera roll and a copy is sent to Photostream.
Turning off Photostream will just keep photo from being sent to iCloud's Photostream from that device only.
If you want to trim down your Photostream, make sure it's turned on in iPhoto and import all your Photostream pictures there. Then you can delete all the photos in Photostream.
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
By Clubohner in forum Images, Graphic Design, and Digital PhotographyReplies: 1Last Post: 06-07-2013, 02:39 AM
By CourtneyK in forum Switcher HangoutReplies: 0Last Post: 02-27-2013, 09:32 PM
By radiomother in forum Images, Graphic Design, and Digital PhotographyReplies: 2Last Post: 01-15-2013, 07:43 AM
By Gren in forum Images, Graphic Design, and Digital PhotographyReplies: 2Last Post: 10-10-2012, 04:40 AM
By TamPepper in forum Switcher HangoutReplies: 2Last Post: 08-24-2012, 06:58 PM