New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

Refurbished Mac Pro ok?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

RuninWatters

RuninWatters is on a distinguished road

Newbie here. I searched for threads about refurbished but didn't see any comments.

I am looking at a 2012 Refurbished Mac Pro, 1 year warranty. I am going this route to save a few bucks. There is also a refurbished display! I'm switching from an old PC specifically built for video editing. The refurbished Mac has all the bells and whistles I'm looking for.

Does anyone have input, pros or cons about purchasing a refurbished Mac Pro and display? Also, is it advisable to buy additional 3 year warranty?

Thanks in advance.

Nance
QUOTE Thanks
pigoo3

pigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 13" MB 2.4ghz, 2gig ram, OS 10.7.5

Quote:
Originally Posted by RuninWatters View Post
Newbie here. I searched for threads about refurbished but didn't see any comments.