New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

Made the switch, well sorta

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

jtomlinson

I just received my new iBook in the mail and I must say I really do like it. I have been using PC's for about 10 years now and figured I would try something new. I don't ever plan on giving up my PC's, because they are how I earn my living. But I do love learning and playing with something new, so I bought myself this iBook for christmas.

One question I do have, does anyone know how difficult it is to install an Airport wireless card and more ram into the iBook? I didn't get the wireless card pre-installed because I don't need it right away, but would like to use wireless eventually with my already wireless home network. And I didn't get the ram preinstalled because I found quite a few websites with cheaper prices.

Thanks,
Jon
QUOTE Thanks
trpnmonkey41

trpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to behold
Mac Specs: 20" iMac C2D 2.16ghz, 13" MacBook 2.0ghz, 60gb iPod vid, 1gb nano