New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

Should I get an ipad ..or

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Geekbabe

Geekbabe has a spectacular aura about

I have a 13 inch 2011 MBA with the 128GB SSD, I'm tempted to get one of the new ipad's but am also tempted to buy a bigger SSD drive from OWC.

I'm really torn here.. part of me says to get the ipad & leave the MBA as it is because depending on what the next refresh offers I might sell it & upgrade.
QUOTE Thanks
CanuckBoater

CanuckBoater will become famous soon enough

Two different beasts.

If mobility or love of reading (Zinio or Kindle e-book) is a requirement, get Ipad
QUOTE Thanks
CrimsonRequiem

CrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to all
Mac Specs: MBP 2.3 Ghz 4GB RAM 860 GB SSD, iMac 3.4 GHz Intel Core i7 32GB RAM, Fusion Drive 1TB

I have my MB, MBP, iMac, iPhone, and the newest edition the new iPad. I use my iPad when I'm lounging around at a friends house and while I'm in bed.

The others are used for school and work.