New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

just brought 2nd hand powerbook g4 ??

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

mumof4

mumof4 is on a distinguished road

hi i just brought a mac silver powerbook g4 my question is (please understand total novice with macs) i brought it for my daughter to do her mathletics homework so she could sit at kitchen bench so i didn't have to keep running down the hall to check on her
but i can't get it to upgrade the flash plyer so mathletics will work how do you do it please help !!
QUOTE Thanks
Stretch

Stretch has much to be proud ofStretch has much to be proud ofStretch has much to be proud ofStretch has much to be proud ofStretch has much to be proud ofStretch has much to be proud ofStretch has much to be proud ofStretch has much to be proud ofStretch has much to be proud ofStretch has much to be proud of
Mac Specs: 15in i7 MacBook Pro, 8GB RAM, 60GB SSD, 500GB HD

You may be out of luck. I'm not sure if it will run the latest version of flash as it is a 8 year old machine.

Just checked Adobe's site, the latest version that will run on your computer appears to be Flash 10.3

Blog and Photo Gallery: http://philolin.me/

Currently running OS X 10.9
QUOTE Thanks
mumof4