New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

Help Please Trying to update software

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

CapnFred

CapnFred is on a distinguished road

I am new to Apple computers and I have an I-mac. I went for one to one training today and asked for help on how to use the cloud from my 2 year old 3G iPhone. I was told that I must first update the software in my phone. Right now I am using Version 4.3 software in the i phone. The instructor told me that I should go to iTunes and connect the iPhone to the iMac and upgrade the iPhone system software to the MAC OSX Lion software. I am afraid that I am going to screw this computer up or somehow, mess up the phone. I have never updated any of the software on the phone since I've owned it. I am about to go to iTunes and attempt to synchronize both the phone and the iMac. Any advise would be appreciated. Thanks, CapnFred
QUOTE Thanks
harryb2448