hello everyone im new to the mac world but very happy im not going back to windows i have a question about refit i installed it to try and run ubuntu live from usb for testing it didnt work so i uninstalled it that worked but after i installed i loaded it at boot and clicked a icon that looked like a hard drive and changed a file or setting using the program is that change restored to how it was before or is it still modified? my macbook still boots and works fine i was just wondering please explain your answer in detail was the changed file on my hard drive ? thanks for any help