New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

Hello everyone, only one question so far...

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Smelly Llama

Smelly Llama is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: iMac 27", i5, 6Gb, 1TB, Ati512mb

How do chaps and chappette's!

I have been working with PC's for about 5 years and using them from back in the 386 days. I have just started a new job and have a lovely 27"iMac on my desk which (I never thought I'd say) is a genuine treat to use. So far I only have one thing I haven't been able to work out;

I am using CAD and a colleague checks the files for me and visa versa, what I'd like to do is mail a shortcut to a file on our server/network share.

I have done some searches on the webbernets and not really found anything useful.

Over to you!

Just started using Mac at my new job after 20 years of PC. It's surprisingly painless and enjoyable
QUOTE Thanks
pendlewitch

pendlewitch is a glorious beacon of lightpendlewitch is a glorious beacon of lightpendlewitch is a glorious beacon of lightpendlewitch is a glorious beacon of lightpendlewitch is a glorious beacon of lightpendlewitch is a glorious beacon of light
Mac Specs: iMac 27" Mid 2010, 3.2GHz Intel Core i3,4GB 1333 MHz DDR3, ATI Radeon HD5670 512MB, Mavericks 10.9.4

Hello there,