New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

Same price which one?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

hislip33

hislip33 is on a distinguished road

Hi I'm a high school student grade 10 I want to buy my first Mac, In about 2 years I plan to use it for my first couple years of collage. I either want a MacBook pro 13 inch 4gb or MacBook air 11.6 inch with 4gb. Where I'm from they both cost 1199$ so what should I get, also I'm not a power user and don't intend to use it for more then Internet, notes and some other minor computing. Thank you!!!!!!!!!
QUOTE Thanks
iMac4Ever

iMac4Ever has a little shameless behaviour in the past

Quote:
Originally Posted by hislip33 View Post
Hi I'm a high school student grade 10 I want to buy my first Mac, In about 2 years I plan to use it for my first couple years of collage. I either want a MacBook pro 13 inch 4gb or MacBook air 11.6 inch with 4gb. Where I'm from they both cost 1199$ so what should I get, also I'm not a power user and don't intend to use it for more then Internet, notes and some other minor computing. Thank you!!!!!!!!!
get the 13 inch, i got the 13 inch white macbook .. about 3 yrs ago in 10th grade, its better than the air, the airs too tiny and you'll most likely want a larger screen and the usb ports and all.
QUOTE Thanks
Lbatson21