New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

Is it worth going from a MBP 13' to 15'

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

can007

can007 is on a distinguished road

Hello guys, nice to meet you all.

I'm currently going to buy my first Mac, I've been a veteran Windows user and would like to make "the switch."

I'm currently interested in the new MBP 13' (the Core i7 one), which I will be mainly using it in college. I would not be gaming on my laptop since I already had a high end PC and a PS3.

I was about to get the 13' model when the sales at the Apple store recommended me the 15' instead (the 2.0 GHz Core i7 one). He said that getting the 15' model will worth the extra $300 because I'll get a bigger screen and a better GPU (the HD6470 I believe)

So is it worth it paying an extra $300 for a bigger screen and a better GPU? Will the 15' be less mobility than the 13' because of its weight?
QUOTE Thanks
pigoo3

pigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond repute