New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

Burning questions about 2011 Macbook Pro

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

AppleRecords

AppleRecords is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: 2011 Macbook Pro 15 2.0GHz quad core i7 2009 21.5 iMac iPhone 4S White 16g (AT&T)

Okay, been a Mac user for a few years now. I'm a graphic designer and video editor, Macbooks are second to none so...I got a second one. Had the 2009 Macbook, just upgraded to the 2011 Macbook Pro. So, the machine is great but there are some things that seem to be a problem for me and some people so I'll list my problems and we'll see if we can get them hashed out.

Okay FaceTime.
- When I goto sign in and set it up it is saying they can't verify my email address. Does my FaceTime password have to be the same as my gmail password that I'm using with it? I don't think so but it keeps saying my connection won't work when I'm surfing the internet perfectly...odd. I don't need FaceTime really but I just wanted to set it up.

Secondly, iTunes home sharing.