New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

How to delete a program...

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

mcbrew

mcbrew is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: 2010+ Mac Mini, 2.4 ghz, 8 gigs RAM / iPad (1st gen) 32gb 3G / iPhone4 16gb / iPod Video 30gb

I'm new to Macs, obviosly... so go easy on me.

I installed the software for my networked backup drive, hoping that it would work with TimeMachine, but it won't. I ended up buying a firewire drive, and it works perfectly with TM. Now I want to remove all the software for the external drive. It auto loads its software to the dock, and I can also access it through the applications... but there is no "uninstall" file like you would expect on a PC.

How do I get rid of it? Is it as simple as dragging it to the recycle bin? I don't want to leave behind annoying fragments. Maybe I'm too used to how a PC works...
QUOTE Thanks
mcbrew

mcbrew is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: 2010+ Mac Mini, 2.4 ghz, 8 gigs RAM / iPad (1st gen) 32gb 3G / iPhone4 16gb / iPod Video 30gb

I guess I could have done a search... it looks like I just drag it to the trash bin... and maybe use an app to make sure it is totally deleted.
QUOTE Thanks
MYmacROX