New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

help

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

jmont32
General Population

jmont32 is on a distinguished road

hello i am new to mac purchased a macbook pro from a friend and love it the front glass was cracked purchased one thru ebay and attempted to install but their was a screw that was stripped on the mother board so i stopped did not want to crack board but realized i could remove screen without tearing laptop apart began to remove screen but camera stuck to glass and pulled apart does not work now bought new camera and replaced but keep getting there is no camera connected when i try photo booth im not familiar with mac i was a pc user are there drivers to install ? or do i have to remove battery to reset camera ? camera cable seems ok please help the rookie thank you jmont54@cox.net
QUOTE Thanks
chscag

chscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 27" iMac i5, 3.2 GHz, iPad 3, iPhone 5c, 3 iPods, Yosemite