New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

Has your Macbook Pro shut off??

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

cjjr72984

cjjr72984 is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: MBP 13" (2011) 2.3GHZ Core i5, 320 GB HD, Intel HD Graphics 3000 , Snow Leopard

Hi everyone!

I'm a soon-to-be Macbook Pro owner and I just wanted to ask a simple question from all you guys that have made the switch....

Since you've had your MBP, how many times has it shut down from getting too hot?
QUOTE Thanks
JohnCL

JohnCL is a glorious beacon of lightJohnCL is a glorious beacon of lightJohnCL is a glorious beacon of lightJohnCL is a glorious beacon of lightJohnCL is a glorious beacon of lightJohnCL is a glorious beacon of light
Mac Specs: -->

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjjr72984 View Post
hi everyone! :d

i'm a soon-to-be macbook pro owner and i just wanted to ask a simple question from all you guys that have made the switch....

Since you've had your mbp, how many times has it shut down from getting too hot?
never

2.4GHz 13" rMBP 256gb | 2.5GHz Mac Mini w/ FusionDrive | Mac Pro 3,1 2x 2.8GHz | Dual 2.0GHz PowerMac G5 | 24" ACD | 64GB Verizon iPhone 6 Plus | iPad Air 2 64GB LTE | iPad mini 2 16GB | Gen 7 Nano | Gen 4 iPod Touch | TV1 | TV3
QUOTE Thanks
andymac2210

andymac2210 is on a distinguished road