Specs:
    27" iMAC 3.20GHZ INTEL CORE I3, 1TB SERIAL ATA DRIVE, ATI RADEON HD 5750 1GB GDDR5, 12GB DDR3 RAM
    Could this be the answer to a Switcher's dreams?
    YouTube - CrossOver 9.0 Overview

Any one have first hand experience with this on MSFS?

Cheers

Tom

Specs:
    Mid-2012 MBP (16GB, 1TB HD), Monoprice 24-inch second monitor, iPhone 5s 32GB, iPad Air 2 64GB
    You're behind the times -- Crossover 10 was released day before yesterday!

I have to say that I've been using computers for at least 33 years now, and Macs since 1986 ... and haven't found any need for to run a Windows emulator so far. To me it represents a failure of imagination in most cases.

(I accept that there are some legitimate reasons beyond my needs for running Windows on Macs, but for typical computer uses there really isn't)

Specs:
    27" iMAC 3.20GHZ INTEL CORE I3, 1TB SERIAL ATA DRIVE, ATI RADEON HD 5750 1GB GDDR5, 12GB DDR3 RAM
    Quote Originally Posted by chas_m View Post
    You're behind the times -- Crossover 10 was released day before yesterday!

I have to say that I've been using computers for at least 33 years now, and Macs since 1986 ... and haven't found any need for to run a Windows emulator so far. To me it represents a failure of imagination in most cases.

(I accept that there are some legitimate reasons beyond my needs for running Windows on Macs, but for typical computer uses there really isn't)
    I have the opportunity to work from home as long as I can support our customer (the federal govt) and with bad weather forecasted for my area we have already been authorized to work from home should the need arise. Our customer requires deliverable's in MS Access, Project and Visio.

I agree the federal govt is'nt known for having any imagination but they are the customer, so unless I find "acceptable" work arounds I lose the ability to work from home.

Gaming is just one way I tried to asked this question.

Any suggestions?

Tom

Specs: