New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

how to store iphotos on

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

goldman

goldman is on a distinguished road

Hi Guys,

My First Post.

I am new to macs and purchased an imac about 6 months ago and have just used it for surfing the web.

I have put my family album onto this in iphoto what external cd/dvd/drive should i store this on for safety and i also want to be able to transfer on my laptop which is on windows 7.

What are the advantages and disadvantges of the options available.

Thanks for all your help.
QUOTE Thanks
ThePope43

ThePope43 is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: 2010 17" MBP |core i7 2.66|4gb ddr3|500gb 7200rpm|snow leopard|

Do you mean what type of external hard drive(not cd/dvd drive) should you store your photos on for safe keeping??

Also, do you mean you want to have those same photos on your windows 7 laptop as well as your iMac?

Don't forget the +reputation button on the left!
QUOTE Thanks
nicecrew

nicecrew is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: Model Name: MacBook Model Identifier: MacBook3,1 Processor Name: Intel Core 2 Duo Processor Sp

You can "share" files between your laptop and mac. You need to set it up though, here is how you can do that:Mac 101: File sharing