New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

Cant connect Macbook to tv????

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

steve noow

steve noow is on a distinguished road

Hi newbie here. having problems getting my macbook rigged upto my LG 42LF7700 hdtv, im using mini dvi to dvi, then dvi to hdmi, it will not detect displays, the screen goes blue for a second then back to normal and the tv says no signal, ive tried different ports on the tv, tried to change the resolution but nothing is happening, would by buying an ebay mini dvi to dvi cable and not a genuine Apple cable maybe be the problem as im totally out of ideas and this is very frustrating, i tried it on our panasonic tv in another room and it worked fine, please help!!!!!
QUOTE Thanks
bobtomay

bobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond reputebobtomay has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 15" MBP 2.33 C2D 256 4GB, MBA 13" i7 1.8, MB 2.0 2GB, Nano 4th, 3GS, iPad 1

Please do not crosspost.