Mac Forums

Mac Forums (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/)
-   Switcher Hangout (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/switcher-hangout/)
-   -   RoboForm to 1Password and back to RoboForm (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/switcher-hangout/222502-roboform-1password-back-roboform.html)

soonergirl99 12-06-2010 09:13 PM

RoboForm to 1Password and back to RoboForm

I switched from a Dell/MS windows desktop to a Mac Mini desktop in August 2009. I had been using RoboForm since 2002 or 2003 and LOVED it. I was disappointed that I could not use RoboForm with my new Mac Mini and I had to switch to 1Password. 1Password is okay but not RoboForm. When I switched to 1Password I was able to transfer all of my passcards/passwords from my Dell to my Mac.

Today I downloaded RoboForm for Mac and also RoboForm for my new iphone 4 (early Christmas present from my hubby!). My question: How can I transfer all of my passcards/passwords from 1Password to RoboForm? I have the disk I used for the initial transfer (from RoboForm for Dell to 1Password for Mac). The information on this disk is over a year old so I would prefer to transfer my information from 1Password to RoboForm. Is this possible?

Thanks!

Gina in Texas

Aptmunich 12-07-2010 01:09 AM

1password can export to a text file, so if Roboform has an import feature, you should be all set.

File > Export all

soonergirl99 12-07-2010 09:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Aptmunich (Post 1150425)
1password can export to a text file, so if Roboform has an import feature, you should be all set.

File > Export all

I am not finding an import feature for the RoboForm for Mac. Where would I find the import feature in RoboForm for Mac?

Thanks!

bobtomay 12-07-2010 09:13 AM

You're not going to find many (if any yet, since this is very new for them) using Roboform on their Macs.

I would suggest you shoot an email to Roboform.

mdfuller 12-07-2010 12:13 PM