New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

iTunes Music locations problem

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

ComputerStation

ComputerStation is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: 13" MBP 2.4Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo 250GB HD 4GB Ram OS X 10.6.4 IOMega 1TB External HD iPod nano 3g 8GB

Hey, I am new to the Mac Forums

So I have just purchased a new MacBook Pro 13" and I love it so far. But I am having a problem with iTunes.

When I made my own iTunes library I made it on a Windows OS, which isn't a problem but the majority of the songs added were from various folders across my Windows HD. These files were not copied to the iTunes music folder.

So when I got my Mac I used a program on my PC called Synkron to sync all of my files to my Mac including my iTunes folder like it should to make it so all of my computers are identical.

Because it has synchronized all of my iTunes folder I can see my library on my Mac exactly the same as the Windows library - Normal

But when I go to my Mac and play a song which was imported from another folder on my hard disk to the iTunes library my Mac can't locate the file - and there's over 800 of these so I can't quite locate each one individually.