New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

Have I Brought The Right Mac?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

scotty6kids

scotty6kids is on a distinguished road

Hi
I am completely new to MAC and have been a Windows user since the days of Windows 3.11.

We have been thinking about a new computer for a while now and have just decided that we would go down the MAC route to see how much better the general OS is than anything that Windows can put together. We don't really use games on the PC however we are pretty big users for music and currently iTunes is the most run program on the current computers. We also have lots of photos and videos that we constantly download from the internet.

Now, with that usage in mind, have we made the right decision?

The machine that we have ordered and that is being delivered in 5 days is the new i5 core 27in MAC.

its look stunning however will it actually do everything that we want?

Obvious, the ability to run games would be good as it seems to one of the top rated ATI cards. Also, it would be good to be able to run Windows natively if possible to overcome any switching issues.

Anyway, thats it for my first post?

Any help or advice would be great.

Thanks
QUOTE Thanks
louishen