New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

macbook 13" bootcamp help?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

poseidon

poseidon is on a distinguished road

im new at mac but have always liked them and looked on from afar, lol, i recently purchased a macbook unibody 13" for 799$ with a 200$ mail in rebate, i got it becuase i found out i can play my PC games on it using boot camp....1 crucial problem i overlooked, were can i find a fresh copy of windows XP to install using bootcamp, since 7 just came out where am i gonna find XP not torrented....ANY HELP PLEASE
QUOTE Thanks
investinchad

investinchad is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: MBP Uni 13/2.53 SL- iPhone 3g

That is a fantastic price for a MB. Would that make the final price $599? Where did you buy it at?

I got my non-retail copy of XP on ebay for $30. Just make sure to buy from a reputable seller.
QUOTE Thanks
Mac Pro

Mac Pro is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: 27" iMac Quad Core i7 2.8 ghz 1TB HDD

For windows xp, check out ebay.com, amazon.com and newegg.com

Use the reputation system
QUOTE Thanks
poseidon

thanks guys, and no, i got the macbook for 799$ as the final price wich is still a steal i think, it was 999$ (the new unibody one) and i actually dont even notice that the screen is only 13" even coming from my 17" dell precison!