Mac Forums

Mac Forums (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/)
-   Switcher Hangout (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/switcher-hangout/)
-   -   New to Mac would like some help (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/switcher-hangout/184462-new-mac-would-like-some-help.html)

silverdesk84 01-04-2010 09:36 AM

New to Mac would like some help

Hello All!!

I am new to mac, and was wondering if there is a good site or some good videos, to help teach OSX so that I wil feel like a pro sooner than later.

Thanks in advance!

$ilverde$k

MYmacROX 01-04-2010 09:37 AM

apple.com

Sawday 01-04-2010 09:54 AM

I'll second that. The Apple site has so many hidden gems - look under Support tab.

bobtomay 01-04-2010 09:57 AM

The actual link

Apple - Find Out How - Mac Basics

sachadon 01-04-2010 12:46 PM

Here at Apple - Business web page plenty of small tips and tricks. I really loved these tricks after I bought my Mac

ZorroAMG 01-04-2010 12:59 PM

Also, if you ever have questions/issues when trying to create things, etc and can't find the answers here, google is crazy good. If you ever get an error code or anything, copy the exact message into google and tons of helpful hints arise.

Collin Bl 01-04-2010 01:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by silverdesk84 (Post 973284)
Hello All!!

I am new to mac, and was wondering if there is a good site or some good videos, to help teach OSX so that I wil feel like a pro sooner than later.

Thanks in advance!

$ilverde$k

SCCCO0231 here is a freebie and covers some of the basics Mac Tutorials : ScreenCastsOnline and then for stuff a bit more techy this is a good source

G3XOI 01-04-2010 03:22 PM

Just do a google search for what your looking for...?

http://tinyurl.com/ybr6h7l

silverdesk84 01-04-2010 05:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by G3XOI (Post 973465)
Just do a google search for what your looking for...?

Let me google that for you