Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1


    Member Since
    Jan 01, 2010
    Location
    Santa Monica CA
    Posts
    8
    Specs:
    2x3 Ghz Intel Dual Core - 10 GB ram - 10.6.2 OS X - FCS 2
    MobileMe nightmare
    How can I disable, turn off, remove, delete, eradicate, this pesky MobileMe alert that pops up every five min. or so?

    I bought a used Mac pro dual 3Ghz, the machine and the apps are excellent and work perfect. That Mobile Me is the previous owner's.

    He has left the country, no contact available. I have no name or password to enter the Mobile Me member, and I have no need for it.

    This thing pops up in the middle of my editing, is there any way to make it stop? Ahhhhhhhh ! It just happened again while I'm typing this...
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2

    Collin Bl's Avatar
    Member Since
    Apr 07, 2009
    Location
    Napier NZ
    Posts
    3,298
    Specs:
    27 iMac i5, MBP 13 & iMac 20, 2TB dual TC, AppleTV, iPh4S
    Welcome to the Forum. Go into Sys Prefs/Accounts and set a new User account with Admin settings. Enable Fast User switching while in there and then select new User and log into that account. Then go onto Apple menu and log out of the original user with mobile me and then go back to accounts and delete the old User and it should be good then. That way you have a new User with no old data to sort.

  3. #3

    baggss's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 10, 2004
    Location
    Margaritaville
    Posts
    10,320
    Specs:
    3.4 Ghz i7 27 in iMac (2012), 3.4 Ghz i7 MacBook Pro (2015), iPad Pro (2014), iPhone 6+
    System Prefs > MobileMe > Remove any information in there or click the sign out button.

    MM can be very insistent, and the machine is still trying to connect.


  4. #4


    Member Since
    Jan 01, 2010
    Location
    Santa Monica CA
    Posts
    8
    Specs:
    2x3 Ghz Intel Dual Core - 10 GB ram - 10.6.2 OS X - FCS 2
    Quote Originally Posted by Collin Bl View Post
    Welcome to the Forum. Go into Sys Prefs/Accounts and set a new User account with Admin settings. Enable Fast User switching while in there and then select new User and log into that account. Then go onto Apple menu and log out of the original user with mobile me and then go back to accounts and delete the old User and it should be good then. That way you have a new User with no old data to sort.
    I did the above and it worked!

    However... the FCP project I was editing is gone, the start drive, and the other 3 Sata drives that I do my editing on are also gone - The sound will no longer come through the big speakers, only the little speaker inside the mac pro wtf?

    Please advise - I need to see these for my HD projects.

    Thank you

  5. #5


    Member Since
    Jan 14, 2010
    Posts
    3
    Anyone know how I can just remove it?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Picture nightmare
    By jonnybird in forum OS X - Operating System
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-12-2012, 03:44 AM
  2. nightmare with localhost
    By mitya in forum Web Design and Hosting
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-20-2011, 04:20 AM
  3. Networking nightmare.
    By Wabbit in forum Internet, Networking, and Wireless
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-22-2007, 05:46 AM
  4. I am all in!! But what a nightmare.....
    By rogerinlondon in forum Switcher Hangout
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 12-23-2006, 06:52 AM
  5. powerbook nightmare
    By gokhan in forum Apple Notebooks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-09-2003, 02:44 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •