New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

Just won a ibook G4 M9426LL/A

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

justjane

justjane is on a distinguished road

Its my first mac and I grabbed this up for $201.99 Shipped. I am still very new to mac, But was this a good deal? It seems to be upgraded from the original to include 1.25 gig of ram instead of the standard for this model and also has a 60 gig hard drive. here are the specs of it. Please let me know what you all think and if I got a good deal or if I jumped the gun.
Manufacturer
Apple

Model / Part Number
iBook G4 M9426LL/A

Processor
G4 1.0Ghz

Memory
1.25GB

Hard Drive(s)
60GB
Optical Drive(s)
CD-RW/DVD-ROM ComboDrive
Floppy Drive(s)
Network Interface
Ethernet
Wireless
Airport Extreme Installed
Bluetooth
n/a
Form Factor
Laptop
Keyboard & Mouse n/a
Ports
2 USB ports, 1 Firewire, Audio, Video, Ethernet, Modem
Operating System
OSX 10.3

I plan on installing snow leopard and also getting a dvd burner to throw in it. But that will come a few weeks later. So what are your opinions good or bad? Thanks everyone! Hopefully I will be surfing this site with my own mac very soon!
QUOTE Thanks
D3v1L80Y