New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

I am a New iMac Owner!

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

lhibrgr

lhibrgr is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: 20" intel iMac MA876LL/A

Hi! I am a retired electronics service person. I have been a electronics technician since September 1961 and worked on anything that stays on the ground (nothing that leaves the ground)! I have always used PCs and lived with the problems that they provide to the world and when my son came home to visit us this last summer ... he brought with him a new 24" iMac!! He let me play with it for about 3 weeks and I liked it. Since I am a tech by trade I went to ebay and found a disabled 20" intel duo Core 2 system that had a defective hard drive! (And pretty cheap at that) I obtain a service manual (via ebay) and did my technical thing to it. Within 1 hour, I had the defective drive out...identified it (was still under warranty) obtained a replacement from the manufacture and I am totally happy with the iMac. Of course, I obtained Snow Leopard and the iWork09 etc. Even added a Time Machine (a Vantec Firewire 800 ext case) and now I am going to see if I can provide some technical support to this forum ... if needed.
Again...I am very very pleased with my apple product!!!
QUOTE Thanks
iPod Nano

iPod Nano is on a distinguished road