New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

Uninstalling programmes

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

madamepomme

madamepomme is on a distinguished road

Hi

I am a newbie and who was a windows user of nearly 10 years. so however my Macbook pro 13 inch is great, I am having difficulties.

My first question is: after installing a program, if i want to remove it what should i do? I searched System Preferences but couldn't see anything.

Second one is: When I run a application it delivers a white file to my desktop. Than it disappears and sometimes i delete it. This white file means what?

Third one and the least (for now) : After letting macbook 1 or 2 minutes to its own, desktop light runs low all of a sudden. I tried to change that from the energy saver preferences but it keeps working as the same. thanks from now.
QUOTE Thanks
harryb2448

harryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond reputeharryb2448 has a reputation beyond repute