New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

BitTorrent, again

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

amendolair

amendolair is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: iMac C2D 24" and MB C2D

Hey all, I'm new to Macs and even newer to this whole BitTorrent thing. I've been searching through the forums and reading all the posts that you experts have written about bitTorrenting, but I'm still confused. I have the original BitTorrent app, but my speeds are incredibly slow. I've tried changing the Max UL to 1 and the Num UL to 1, but everytime I try to, Max UL goes to 0 and Num UL goes to 4 automatically. I tried configuring Azureus, and the whole port forwarding thing is very difficult to me. I'm using my Airport Wireless card in my PB, and my home network uses a Motorola Router connected to a PC. I really want to configure BitTorrent to be as fast as I can make it so that I can get some legal d/ls off of some of the great torrent sites you guys have listed.
QUOTE Thanks
Macman

Macman has a spectacular aura about
Mac Specs: PowerMac G4 Cube 450mhz 832mb