New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

Newbie needs software HELP!!

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

connollyck

Someone please help me with this, its driving me absolutely insane. Im a switcher from xp pro last month. I purchased officemac. I'm using entourage for my mail/address/calender needs and i've transfered all my vcards off my ipod and onto my ibook sucessfully. The problem is they are in First, Last order, and I need them in Last, First order. I've searched Help, there is no mention of this, is in NOT intuitive! I've got 3 mail accounts being fowarded through entourage now. 1 School .edu, 1 yahoo, and 1 hotmail. For whatever reason my school and yahoo acct share an inbox and outbox etc, but my hotmail is completely seperate. I want them all the same--i dont need 2 different inboxes. Again, I can't figure this out. Lastly, when I view my mail, whether inbox, outbox etc. I get the box fullscreen--meaning I can't see a preview of the mail on the bottom half of the screen. It used to work, and I must have done something, and now its gone. There isnt simply a bar to drag to fix it.
I would GREATLY appreciate your help.THANKYOU
QUOTE Thanks
fearlessfreap24

fearlessfreap24 is just really nicefearlessfreap24 is just really nicefearlessfreap24 is just really nicefearlessfreap24 is just really nice