New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

I Just Discovered iTunes

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

JRV

JRV will become famous soon enough

I just started playing around with iTunes and I have to say I think it's great. I didn't think that I would like it so thats why it took me so long to play around with it. The streaming radio stations are great. I can't beleive the quality. Thumbs up to iTunes.

PS: I'm assuming that there isnt a hidden fee for listening to those stations. I don't remember putting my credit card info in anywhere so they are free right?
QUOTE Thanks
meltbanana314

Quote:
Originally Posted by JRV
PS: I'm assuming that there isnt a hidden fee for listening to those stations. I don't remember putting my credit card info in anywhere so they are free right?
No hidden fees.

Some of the stations at live365 will beg for money because they have too many listeners taking up bandwith, but if you sign up with them then you can listen to the high-quality streams anytime. Being the cheap person that I am, I just listen to the free streams.
QUOTE Thanks
fearlessfreap24

fearlessfreap24 is just really nicefearlessfreap24 is just really nicefearlessfreap24 is just really nicefearlessfreap24 is just really nice
Mac Specs: MacBook Pro 13" | MacBook Pro 13" | Mac Mini 2GHz C2D

Quote:
Originally Posted by JRV