New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

Newb to macs...awaiting ibook

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

BigBear

BigBear has a spectacular aura about
Mac Specs: ibook G4 14in

Hi all,
Just thought I'd introduce myself, I'm new to the mac world; made the switch with a loaded 14in ibook (768ram,superdrive,bluetooth,80gig hd).

Lots of helpful info on the site! I'm anxiously waiting for my ibook. I've already recieved my applecare and iwork. Anticipation is half the fun I guess :mac: I should be picking up office for mac and some bose headphones as well :headphone

My primary uses for the ibook are gonna be for doing presentations, my own little multimedia/entertainment center (itunes, watching dvds, etc..) and of course surfin the web.

I know I shouldn't expect much as far as games go but can you recommend any games that would work well on the ibook?

I'm really excited!!

any other noob essentials I should check out i.e. programs, accesories, books, apps..... (i've already got cocktail on the list)

Thanks
Jason :mac:
QUOTE Thanks
Padawan

Padawan has a spectacular aura about
Mac Specs: 14" iBook G3 900/640/40 _ _ Power Macintosh G3 All-In-One 315/768/20 _ _ 20 GB iPod