New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

Virtual PC Help

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Verrminator

i'm new to mac and just ordered an ibook the other day. i'm trying to find out about Virtual PC but everything i find is unhelpful. anyone have experience with this? i think it would be useful for me to be able to run certain windows programs on my ibook when i'm on the road.
QUOTE Thanks
mynameis

mynameis is just really nicemynameis is just really nicemynameis is just really nicemynameis is just really nice

I recently tried it on my mac mini, programs don't run very quickly with it. What application do you need to run?
QUOTE Thanks
Verrminator

no program in particular. i would do my design work on my desktop because i feel the iBooks screen is to small for that. i really just want to be able to share files and interact with PC's.
QUOTE Thanks
Avid6eek

Avid6eek is an unknown at this point

I just installed Virtual PC 7 and am in the process of installing WinXP Pro on it right now. So far Virtual PC crashed on me a few times during the install...hopefully I'll get it running correctly at some point tonight.

What type of questions do you have?