Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1


    Member Since
    Oct 05, 2008
    Posts
    9
    I have a Mac with Paraells and it used to work just fine...
    ...but now, when I try to switch from Mac to Windows, the Windows screen covers my dock so I can't switch back to Mac.

    I don't know what I did wrong but I'm sure it's an easy fix, but I just can't find it in my Mac instruction book.

    Any help??


    Also, another problem...

    I use Firefox and want to make both my Mac and Windows the same as far as the tabs go. But, when I try to copy and paste from one to the other, it won't let me do it...Any help here?


    Thanks in advance!!!

  2. #2

    mrplow's Avatar
    Member Since
    Oct 01, 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    7,163
    Specs:
    Mac Mini i5 (2014 High Sierra), iPhone X, Apple Watch, iPad Pro 12.9, AppleTV (4)
    I sounds like you may not have Parallels Tools installed. SO that's worth installing/re-installing first.

    As far as switching from full screen Parallels to another app why not try expose and or spaces?

    Please use the reputation system if you think you've been helped - bottom left of this post

  3. #3

    axis3100's Avatar
    Member Since
    Jun 11, 2008
    Location
    Manitoba, Canada
    Posts
    17
    Specs:
    24" iMac 3.06GHz 500GB HDD 4GB Ram
    To get parallels out of full screen mode you must press option+enter while in parallels.
    24" 3.06GHz iMac 4 Gb RAM
    2.1GHz Macbook
    16 GB iPod Touch
    6 GB iPod Mini

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 2010 Mac Mini not reading dvds but cds work fine? Weird
    By schulzey in forum Apple Desktops
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-14-2012, 06:42 PM
  2. iMac intermittent internet, PCs work fine
    By ddr in forum Apple Desktops
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-03-2010, 12:41 PM
  3. wireless mice work poorly, wired fine
    By KeithF40 in forum Other Hardware and Peripherals
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-19-2010, 12:33 AM
  4. Connecting to my new Time Capsule with XP, 3/4 Computers work fine
    By takirc02 in forum Internet, Networking, and Wireless
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-14-2009, 01:43 PM
  5. Got windows installed fine, just cant get the driver to work
    By r6kid in forum Running Windows (or anything else) on your Mac
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-02-2009, 03:34 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •