New England
    24" iMac Aluminum/2.8GHz/500GB/6MB/Lacie Quadra1TBTM,MBPro13 wSSD, AirportX, iPhone4G,ATV1
    Desktop file dragging between iMac and PC?
    This is something that I can't seem to get a handle on. On my pc, I can go onto my home network in explorer and drag and drop files to any (PC) computer as simple as it gets.

Is there something I'm missing? I just dropped 19 photos into a folder on my desktop, and for the life of me I can't move them to my wife's pc so she can print them. The files are the originals, and are too big to email, and that defeats the purpose anyway... I want the highest quality so I can do the scaling back on the PC.

How do I show other PCs on my home network on my iMac so I can click on them and browse to a shared folder so I can dump these pictures?
    Without Curiosity, Intelligence Is Nonexistent
    Aging Grandpa drives a Supercharged Ford SVT Lightning

Racing Capital, USA
    I am not sure as I am a Mac newbie, but I know file sharing is very possible between a Mac and PC as we used to do it all the time at my old job. The graphic artists would make something on a Mac and would drop it into a network folder and I would open the folder with a PC to edit and print it. I have no clue how it was done though as it was already set up when I started there.

The Republic of Neptune

Please verify and include the exact model/year of your Mac and OS X version number (available from "About This Mac", then "More Info" on the Apple menu).
    Links: Onyx | EasyFind | Apple Hardware Test | How to test your hard drive | The Safe Mac Adware Removal Guide | Uninstall MacKeeper
    Lifeisabeach - Mac-Forums Member of the Month June 2009, Feb 2012, and March 2013.

20" 2007 Aluminum iMac 2.0 Ghz | 4 GB ram | 10.6.8
    you can network the mac and pc together, then sharing files is easier. or use a USB thumb drive to swap files between them.

Reading. UK
    Macbook Pro, White macbook, iMac