Ok heres the problem:

I'm at home, and I was trying to configure a connection so that my cable connection from home could work.
Well I never figured it out, but in the process, in internet connect, I have all these 'new connections' along the top toolbar that I don't need anymmore

For instance, next to the bluetooth icon, there are 4 more icons that look like locks with labels (not exact) 801.2X, VPN, VPN, VPN, etc....

How do I delete these new connection configurations???

Please help. TIA