New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Switcher Hangout The place for switchers to discuss their new machines, and how to work with OS X. General support can be had here for newbie stuff, like "How do I restart my new iMac?" :)

MacBook - New to Mac, which laptop?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

pnut312

pnut312 is on a distinguished road

Hey guys,

I am totally new to the whole mac scene and i am going crazy trying to figure out what laptop to purchase so maybe someone can help me. I have narrowed it down to 3. Just so you know i have never used a mac before but have done alot of research and know i want one! I will be using it mostly for college, web surfing, photos, ect. pretty much just a basic user, but I don't want it to be slow (very impatient...probably due to using PC's for so long ). I would like bluetooth and i am pretty sure all the ones i have picked out offer it. I am trying to keep it around $1100 which is why i picked the ones i did. Please let me know which one would be best for me. Thanks

here are my picks:
2.1 ghz version $1099
http://store.apple.com/1-800-MY-APPL...family/macbook

1.5 or 1.67 ghz version $699-799 (my top pic because of price, if it's a decent model)
http://www.wegenermedia.com/alum15.htm

Referbished mac book pro, 1.83 ghz model $1099 (how much better than regular mac book?)

http://www.wegenermedia.com/macbookpro.htm
Thanks for your help
QUOTE Thanks
a4 abt

a4 abt is on a distinguished road