New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Schweb's Lounge Forum for general conversation, chit chat, or most topics that don't fit in another forum.

I need help

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

tynen

tynen is on a distinguished road

Hey I'm a complete noob to Mac, I just got Mac OS X for Christmas and I am trying to install Fire Fox, I downloaded the file, it was in dmg format, which I was expecting. However, i don't know what to do with it, the only thing I've been able to do is mount it, and run Fire Fox from the mounted file, but I want to actually install it, how do I do that?
QUOTE Thanks
SunsetRoadzter

SunsetRoadzter will become famous soon enough
Mac Specs: MacBook Pro 2 GB Ram,Mac Pro Dual 2.66,10 GB Ram Feeding into a 30" LCD

Quote:
Originally Posted by tynen View Post
Hey I'm a complete noob to Mac, I just got Mac OS X for Christmas and I am trying to install Fire Fox, I downloaded the file, it was in dmg format, which I was expecting. However, i don't know what to do with it, the only thing I've been able to do is mount it, and run Fire Fox from the mounted file, but I want to actually install it, how do I do that?
Drag the Firefox icon from the mounted drive window to your applications folder that will install it on your hard drive.

What is the distance between here and now anyway?:mac:

Don't forget to use the User Reputation System
QUOTE Thanks
eric