lamarck
    i can't delete file from desktop
    i downloaded som apl. probably some game or something (i don't remember it was long time ago). i tried to install it but itt didn't go OK. so i wanted to delete the files. i deleted all of them except one. when i try to delete it it will say that the file is used by another task. grrr

i'm new with mac. i used PC all my life. i'm confused. if i delete something from anywhere in PC a can find it. if the file is used by other rogram i can close that program and delete file. or i can run win in safe mode with minimal things running and i will ged rid of that file. i even can download file schreder...
    in mac i can't even list running processes. why is everything so dificult with mac?

Specs:
    MacBook
    Quote Originally Posted by lamarck
    i downloaded som apl. probably some game or something (i don't remember it was long time ago). i tried to install it but itt didn't go OK. so i wanted to delete the files. i deleted all of them except one. when i try to delete it it will say that the file is used by another task. grrr

i'm new with mac. i used PC all my life. i'm confused. if i delete something from anywhere in PC a can find it. if the file is used by other rogram i can close that program and delete file. or i can run win in safe mode with minimal things running and i will ged rid of that file. i even can download file schreder...
    in mac i can't even list running processes. why is everything so dificult with mac?
    I am guessing that you are trying to delete something while a .dmg file is still mounted. Either that or you haven't acutally quit the application and are trying to delete it while it is running.
    Make sure that you have all apps quit then try again.