New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Schweb's Lounge Forum for general conversation, chit chat, or most topics that don't fit in another forum.

MacNN forums deleted my account!

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

UnaClocker

UnaClocker is on a distinguished road

I'm very new to the online Mac community. I had a iMac, ages ago, back when the Indigo iMac 350 first came out. Sold it shortly afterwards while it was still pretty new. Here it is like 5 years later, and I'm getting back into them. I googled for some Mac related forums to ask questions in. I found these forums, and MacNN's forums.. I made about 20 posts over there, as well as here. I find that they have a "Modifications" section that's missing here, I really enjoy hacking my hardware, being a long time PC guy.. Anyways.. For no reason, out of the blue, my account was deleted over there.. No email explaining why, the account is just flat gone. I found one of my old posts and I'm listed as a "guest" with all my stats deleted. Is that normal for them to delete newbie's accounts? Is there a better forum that I should look into, as I'm not much inclined to give them a second chance.
Sorry to have to ask about some other forum on this one, but this is the "anything goes" section, and I'm feeling kind of rejected..
QUOTE Thanks
coach_z