MacNN forums deleted my account!
    I'm very new to the online Mac community. I had a iMac, ages ago, back when the Indigo iMac 350 first came out. Sold it shortly afterwards while it was still pretty new. Here it is like 5 years later, and I'm getting back into them. I googled for some Mac related forums to ask questions in. I found these forums, and MacNN's forums.. I made about 20 posts over there, as well as here. I find that they have a "Modifications" section that's missing here, I really enjoy hacking my hardware, being a long time PC guy.. Anyways.. For no reason, out of the blue, my account was deleted over there.. No email explaining why, the account is just flat gone. I found one of my old posts and I'm listed as a "guest" with all my stats deleted. Is that normal for them to delete newbie's accounts? Is there a better forum that I should look into, as I'm not much inclined to give them a second chance.
    Sorry to have to ask about some other forum on this one, but this is the "anything goes" section, and I'm feeling kind of rejected..

Specs:
    i dont have no mac's
    well feel free to create threads about modifications here in the anything goes, software and hardware sections depending on what the mod is.

we dont have a modification forum but if the idea is picked up quickly the mods are pretty good with listening to our thoughts and ideas
    -chris
    MoTM honor roll...
    when?
    i dont remember

Specs:
    MacPro 3.0Ghz 16GB RAM, 4x256 Vid, 30''cinema display
    We do have some modders here but its not a big part of our forum. Just put your hardware mod questions in the hardware section.

We delete accounts if inactive for over a year. We also wont just delete your account outa the blue, we will ban you and embarrass you first :biohazard

Specs:
    MacBook Pro | LED Cinema Display | iPhone 4 | iPad 2
    As Graphite said, we don't just delete/ban out of the blue here unless you spam.