New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Schweb's Lounge Forum for general conversation, chit chat, or most topics that don't fit in another forum.

CAC on a Mac

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Drewber

Drewber is on a distinguished road

Hi, y'all.
I am an Army officer, so I have to use a Common Access Card (CAC), which is what our ID cards are called, to gain access to all Army/National Guard websites.

I normally have to use Parallels and windows and internet excruciator to get to Army websites. (We cannot access these sites with user name and password)
I have a Microsystems SCR3310 v 2.0 Card Reader. The help sites say I need to update the reader firmware to version 5.2
Anyway, I'd like to know if anyone can explain in English, how to make the firmware change and make the CAC work on my Mac. It's not like I can't go to the dark side and use the sites with Paralles. I'd just like to do it in Safari, since I'm already there. I could totally drop the windows environment on my MacBook.

The websites that explain how to do these things are so convoluted and busy. I need simple.

I did buy a Thursby program, but I don't think it did much, or I did something wrong.

Thanks

Drew
QUOTE Thanks
Raz0rEdge