New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Schweb's Lounge Forum for general conversation, chit chat, or most topics that don't fit in another forum.

A+ Certification worth while?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

iRock

iRock will become famous soon enough

Hey everyone,

Im interested in getting a bitof feedback on this topic.

I am a first year business student in Ireland with a great interest in technology/computing.... anyway, my aim is to set up my own IT business after finishing my degree and gaining a few years of experience.

For now though, I think it would be a great help to be able to work part time/in the summer in a related sector... even if it was just a small computer repair store etc.

From what I hear, the A+ cert seems to be a good place to start.... I would be studying it myself.

Can anyone help with this? Maybe some advice from people who have done or who are interested in doing A+?

Thanks

Shane
QUOTE Thanks
trpnmonkey41

trpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to behold
Mac Specs: 20" iMac C2D 2.16ghz, 13" MacBook 2.0ghz, 60gb iPod vid, 1gb nano

I'm A+ Certified. It really isn't that tough if you work with computers a lot. I haven't really had a need for the certification yet.