New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Schweb's Lounge Forum for general conversation, chit chat, or most topics that don't fit in another forum.

anybody got this as well?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

sirune

sirune is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: ibook 12", ipod photo 20gig

okay, i'm a high school student.. and where i come from, macs aren't the norm.
so i got my ibook and an ipod and brought it to school, showed it to my friends and such.
ok my point is, i've realised that because people aren't accustomed to seeing such a beautiful thing, i get acquintances looking at me, talking to me about it.
okay, i'm not sad or don't have many friends, and i'm certainly not looking for the attention. but its just something interesting i've realised- people love the mac coz its so pretty.
same goes for my ipod, we high school students love our music, and i've got tons of friends who have those other mp3 players. yet i realise that us lucky enough to get an ipod get more people who like to borrow them- more than those using normal mp3 players.
so yeah, anybody experience the same thing?
QUOTE Thanks
caribiner23

caribiner23 is just really nicecaribiner23 is just really nicecaribiner23 is just really nicecaribiner23 is just really nicecaribiner23 is just really nice
Mac Specs: MacBook Pro Retina 13" among far too many other Apple products

Check this out.

:-)
QUOTE Thanks
hojkoff_101

hojkoff_101 is an unknown at this point
Mac Specs: Macbook 2.1GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 4Gb RAM