New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Schweb's Lounge Forum for general conversation, chit chat, or most topics that don't fit in another forum.

Why is Apple so slow?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

neonmac

neonmac will become famous soon enough
Mac Specs: Macbook : 2.26ghz,2gb ram and love it

Ok so I am a computer science student and I love building computers ( Linux ) and I love Apple. I also like to build high performance machines for overclocking. I am a Mac fanatic though and Apple is my main choice for everything. Though, I hate how Apple is so slow at updating the Macs. I understand the whole market thing about each product having enough time on the market. Near everywhere has got core i3 / i5 and i7 available for laptops, blu ray drives, higher end GPU's and other features. Yet as Apple users, we do not have any of the real tech candy. Look at the Mac Pro. A serious workstation that comes with only a Radeon 4870 512mb card?. I love Mac's but this does kindda really bug me.

Just wondering if it bugs anybody else?.

The only thing Microsoft could make that would not suck, would be a vacum.

www.obsessivemacdisorder.com
QUOTE Thanks
the8thark

the8thark is a name known to allthe8thark is a name known to allthe8thark is a name known to allthe8thark is a name known to allthe8thark is a name known to allthe8thark is a name known to allthe8thark is a name known to all
Mac Specs: 17 inch 2 GHz C2D imac (5,1) with 3GB DDR2 RAM, X1600 (128MB memory) GPU - OSX 10.6.3